Our leadership

Pastor James Saatkamp currently serves St. James Lutheran congregation. Pastor Saatkamp (sot-camp) was born and raised in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. He attended Mt. Lebanon Lutheran grade school in Milwaukee, Watertown Luther Preparatory High School in Watertown, Wisconsin, received his Bachelor of Arts degree at Martin Luther College in New Ulm, Minnesota, and received his Master of Divinity degree at Wisconsin Lutheran Seminary in Mequon, Wisconsin. Pastor Saatkamp has previously served at a dual parish in Wisconsin, Christ in Denmark and St. Peter in Kewaunee, Wisconsin.


Pastor Saatkamp loves the Green Bay Packers, great television, Marvel movies, working out at the community center in Lapeer, and stuffed crust pizza. He is working on learning to love Michigan sports teams. He has not taken a side in the Michigan versus Michigan State fight.



Currently serving on our Church Council are:


Tom Hauser, church president

Bill Palmer, elder and treasurer

Glen Sanford, property chairman

Rodney Church, secretary

Dave Coppy, financial secretary